Burnside  Painting  Group

Community Art Group

Winners of the 2017 Annual Awards

Winners of the 2017 Annual Awards were presented with their awards at the opening of our Annual Exhibition, held in August in the Atrium, Burnside Community Centre, 401 Greenhill Road, Tusmore.

Annual Awards

Winners of the Burnside Painting Group Annual Awards 2017 were:

PATRONS AWARD (Oils or Acrylics)
  • First Prize - Maureen Pope -  for 'Nannygai' - Oil on board
  • Second Prize -  Doreen Constable - for 'Himmeji Winter' - Oil

PRESIDENTS AWARD (watercolour, gouache, pastel or other work on paper)
  • First Prize - Jean Quick - for 'Three Boats' - Gouache
  • Second Prize - Elizabeth Little - for 'Magnolias' - Watercolour

  • Shirley Ann Brough - for 'Nourlangie Rock' - Oil

  •  Joie Cole - Flinders Study - Watercolour
  • Julie Lane - Morning Light - Mixed Media
  • Peter Hopkins - Loop Road, Coorong - Oil
  • Jane Cameron - Sun Chaser - Watercolour

  • Sharmaine Valente - for 'the Fishermen' - Acrylic

For photographs of the Artists and their works, and the Judge's comments, see below.