Burnside  Painting  Group

Community Art Group


Our Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday 19 February 2020, from 7pm.  

Please add to your diary.  

Guest speaker, Lisa Ingerson, will give a presentation from 7.30pm. 

Lisa will be tutoring a term of classes with the Burnside Painting Group on Wednesday evenings in Term 2, with the topic of Still Life using a palette knife.

We look forward to seeing you at the St Matthews Homes hall to participate in this important event and vote in the new members to take up positions on the committee of management of our Group. 

Why not nominate for a position and contribute to the running of our Group?
New committee members are always welcome.

More details to be provided soon.

AGM 2019

Sue Baer was awarded a life membership 

Wednesday 20 February 2019

At the most recent AGM we broke into groups and discussed issues relating to future management of the Burnside Painting Group, as well as events for 2019. It was a chance for members to have a say. 

As all Committee positions became vacant, members were encouraged to consider taking a Committee position. Becoming involved at Committee level is a great way to learn about your club. As well as Newsletter Editor, the positions of Social Secretary were declared vacant. Two new members joined the Committee.  Welcome!

New membership cards were introduced at the meeting for members to take home.  Just show your card when purchasing art materials at most art shops, and you may be entitled to a discount.

Wednesday 21 February 2018 

Feb 2018 - Rosalie McCarthy, Jenny Haslam and Robyn McKean received life membership certificates in appreciation of their significant contributions to the Group on the Committee. 
Pictured with President, Viv Bishop.